International locations exempt from coronavirus go back and forth quarantine published

A complete record of the international locations exempt from England’s coronavirus go back and forth quarantine has been launched by way of the federal government.

The record contains greater than 70 international locations and territories the place English holidaymakers can consult with with out self-isolating on their go back.

Fourteen British In another country Territories also are incorporated, with Eire, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Guy already exempt.

A passenger wearing a face mask and a visor as a precaution against the novel coronavirus arrive at Heathrow airport, west London, on May 22, 2020. - Travellers arriving in Britain will face 14 days in quarantine from next month to prevent a second coronavirus outbreak, the government announced on Friday, warning that anyone breaking the rules faced a fine or prosecution. (Photo by Tolga Akmen / AFP) (Photo by TOLGA AKMEN/AFP via Getty Images)

Symbol: The federal government mentioned the licensed locations pose ‘a discounted possibility to the general public well being of UK voters’

A few of the international locations now not at the record are america, Portugal, Sweden, Mexico, Brazil, Russia, Iran, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, China and Taiwan.

The exemptions will follow from 10 July.

The Division for Delivery mentioned the licensed locations pose “a discounted possibility to the general public well being of UK voters”, however the record shall be stored “below consistent evaluate”.

It has indicated that reciprocal preparations between England and in a foreign country international locations have now not been showed.

Extra from Covid-19

It’s Downing Boulevard’s “expectation” that numerous exempted international locations may even now not require arrivals from the United Kingdom to self-isolate.

Officers “proceed to paintings intently with world companions world wide to talk about preparations for travellers getting back from the United Kingdom,” the federal government has mentioned.

preview image Sturgeon calls UK government ‘shambolic’

Scotland, Wales and Northern Eire will “set out their very own means” to exemptions, the Division for Delivery has mentioned.

The primary ministers of Wales and Scotland have criticised the United Kingdom govt’s “shambolic” dealing with of its coronavirus go back and forth quarantine.

The entire record is as follows:

  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Bermuda
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
  • Croatia
  • Curaçao
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Reunion
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • St Barthelemy
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Vatican Town
  • Vietnam

The Overseas Workplace has additionally published which international locations shall be exempt from its recommendation towards all however “non-essential go back and forth”.

This will likely imply that individuals can go back and forth to numerous locations in a foreign country with common go back and forth insurance coverage insurance policies.


Leave a Comment

Witryna wykorzystuje Akismet, aby ograniczyć spam. Dowiedz się więcej jak przetwarzane są dane komentarzy.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password


%d bloggers like this: